• 0466 224 4382
  • support@nsscollegeottapalam.org
  • Palakkad - Ponnani Rd, Palappuram, Kerala 679103

Awards - Faculty

1. Dr. Sreelatha T.R [Department of Hindi]

  • Honoured by her Excellency Governor of Kerala, Smt. Sheila Dikshit in the function of honouring Ph.D holders on 20/5/2014 at SSUS Kalady.
  • “AKOWA’ – Gramasree Award” presented by All Kerala Orphans Welfare Association on 31/01/2016.

2. Dr. Sreedevi.G [Department of Hindi]

  • “Bharatha Pathrika Sahithya Puraskar” in the year 2015 awarded for the study of “KUBERNATH RAY KE LALIT NIBANDH- EK ADHYAYAN ”

3. Dr. Vasanthakumari P [Department of Commerce]

  • UGC Research Award (3 year PDF)
  • Best Research Paper Award (International conference on micro finance at Pondicherry University)
  • Best Alumnae Award (Based on national level academic achievements from Vimala College, Thrissur)
  • Best Alumnae Award (Based on national level academic achievements from St. Joseph’s College, Irinjalakuda)
  • International Travel Grant (For an International seminar conducted by UNDP and University of Cape Coast, Ghana)

4. Dr. E. M. Suraja [Department of Malayalam]

  • Vailoppilly Kavitha Sahithya Puraskaram 2004
  • Sahithya Manjari Puraskaram 2011

5. Dr. Mohanakrishnan M

  • Kerala Sahithya Akademi Kanakasree Award

6. Dr. Yamuna

  • UGC Raman


NSS College Ottapalam,
Palakkad – Ponnani Rd,
Palappuram P O,
Palakkad – 679 103,

Office: 0466 224 4382
E-mail: support@nsscollegeottapalam.org