Official Website of NSS College, Ottapalam




The college union functions as per the rules and regulations of the University of Calicut. Every year, the union is elected by the students, following the recommendations of the Lingdoh committee. The student’s body consists of Chairman, Vice- Chairman, General Secretary, Joint Secretary, Magazine Editor, General Captain, Arts Club Secretary and 2 UUC. Election is conducted by following the parliamentary system. The union co-ordinates various activities of the students in the campus. Every year college union conducts college arts festival. College union conducts a 3 day film festival every year. College union plays a crucial role in organizing different extracurricular and cultural activities.


Election to the college union for the academic year 2018-19 was conducted on 3rdSeptember 2018 in N.S.S. College, Ottapalam. The following candidates were declared the elect Chairman, Vice Chairman, General Secretary, Joint Secretary, UUC, Magazine Editor, Fine arts Secretary, and General Captain respectively.

Position   Name Subject
The Chairperson - Vismaya M. V. IIB.Sc.Computer Science
The Vice Chairperson - Vineetha M. II BA History
The General Secretary - Vismaya K.S. I BA Economics
The Joint Secretary - Akhila IIBA Hindi
The Magazine Editor - Nileena A.N. I B.Sc. Mathematics
Fine arts Secretary - Shereefa Sherin A.K. I B.Sc. Botany
General Captain - Neethu M. II B.Sc.Physics
U. U. C - Archa S. IIIB.Sc.Computer Science
U. U. C - Neethumol K. P. IB.Sc.Computer Science

Staff members in charge

Ms. Nayana K., Staff Advisor (Assistant Professor, Department of Physics)
Dr. Suraja E.M. Staff Editor (Assistant Professor, Department of Malayalam)
Dr. Bindu U., Arts Club President (Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry)


College Union and Fine Arts Club Inauguration (2018-19) Report

The College Union Inauguration was held on the 9th of October 2018, in N.S.S. College, Ottapalam. The inaugural function was presided by Dr. Balachandran S., the Principal of the college. Ms. Nayana K. delivered welcome address. The Chief Guest of the function Mr. M. B. Rajesh, Member of Parliament, of the 16th Lok Sabha of India inaugurated the College union for the year 2018-19.The Fine Arts Club was inaugurated by Mr. Manikandan Achari, Cine artist.  Dr. Suraja E.M., Dr. Bindu U. and Mr. Hari Narayanan S. falicitated the ceremony. The college union policy note was presented by Vismaya K.S. and Ms. Nileena, the magazine Editor delivered vote of thanks. The inaugural ceremony was followed by student's cultural programme.
college_union college_union college_union
college_union college_union college_union